top of page
Writer's picturePrasad babu

flamesofdissent.com! Too big to fall, too big to fail.



You came so close to me and a betrayal made me go nuts.


You were so close that i could feel your aura.


You were so close to me and i could smell your sweat.


You were so close to me and i could feel warmth in your body, which did not discourage me.


You were so close which made me think that you will finally surrender to me.


But, you turned your back and walked away swiftly. But will you get away with it?


Said the 'death'


It is the same lines said to me by 'Success'.


 

You were great to me always.

You loved me, like no one could have ever loved anyone.


You always thought about me.


You even abused me by drinking and smoking, even when you were sick.


I never failed you. It's is the same love i exhibited, when you walked away after touching death.


Now i am failing, but will try to be with you.


Said my 'health'.


 

Don't you see the world around making fun of you?


A come back if at all there is one, than it should not be to face another day which made you fall.


And your mother will be all alone, if you die.


Then, there is nothing to loose. Anything you get is a gain.


Just make an attempt to see if you could win.


But, it's not going to be a low hanging fruit.


In this battle for life, it is a gain, even if you kill someone.


And if you do that beautifully, then your chances of spending days in prison are very less and opportunities will come knocking your door.


But always strive for good things, which will please the gods.


Always try to succeed in life without compromising the values.


And if there is day, when your health can never be the same, then kill yourself.


Believe in miracles and in God.


Said an 'inner voice'.


 

I was supposed to write an article about Bangal, Kerala and Assam election.


It will not be written.


flamesofdissent.com was actually started to present imaginery stories, political satire and news.


But, it was reduced to a site with just news articles. This was because, the imaginary stories are being used for movies. And those who sold stories from my website, used that money for anti social activities. Those activities are against the principles, based on which the website was started.


News articles are something, which political class in India are not happy with.


Hence, there will not be anymore news about India and Indian politics.


Will notify, if at all i consider publishing news about other countries.


There are severals who wrote with the name; flamesofdissent. But, i think i was the only who made it the of a website.


Too big to fall and too big to fail!


Recent Posts

See All

Endnote.

Endnote. This few lines which I call ‘endnote’, will be the last thing published on flamesofdissent.com. It will help all those who...

Comments


Top Stories

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page